d.Outflow from investing activity
e.Inflow from financing activity
f.Outflow from financing activity
g.Noncash investing and financing activity
h.Not reported on statement of cash flows
Purchased store equipment for cash.
From the following list, identify whether the change in the account balance during the
year would be reported as an operating (O), an investing (I), or a financing (F) activity
or not separately reported on the statement of cash flows (N). Assume that the indirect
method is used to determine the cash flows from operating activities.
a.O – Operating
b.I – Investing
c.F – Financing
d.N – Not separately reported on the Statement of Cash Flows
Salaries and wages payable
The payment of accounts payable results in a(n)
a.decrease in liabilities and a decrease in assets.
b.decrease in liabilities and an increase in owners’ equity.
c.decrease in liabilities and an increase in assets.
d.increase in liabilities and a decrease in owners’ equity.
Identify where each of the following accounts would be reported on CocaCola’s
financial statements
a.Balance Sheet – Property, Plant, and Equipment
b.Balance Sheet – Intangible Assets
c.Balance Sheet – Current Assets
d.Balance Sheet – Other Assets
e.Income Statement – Operating Section
f.Income Statement – Other Revenue and Expense Section
g.Statement of Cash Flows
Land improvements