59.
Which of the following transactions increases the quality of income ratio?
60.
Which of the following transactions increases the quality of income ratio?
61.
Which of the following transactions decreases the quality of income ratio?
62.
Which of the following transactions would not be reported within the investing section of the
cash flow statement?
63.
Which of the following is reported as a cash flow from investing activities?
64.
Which of the following transactions would be reported within the investing section of the cash
flow statement?
65.
Canadian Beer reported equipment sold for $222 million cash and new equipment purchased
$1,515 million cash. The equipment sold had a net book value of $150 million. Cash flow from
investing activities would show:
66.
Milliken Company paid $2.2 million to purchase stock in another company, $1.0 million to
repurchase treasury shares, $.5 million to buy short-term investments, sold used equipment
for $.8 million when its book value was $.6 million, and purchased new equipment for $3.4
million. What was the net cash flow from investing activities?
67.
Which of the following statements about the capital acquisitions ratio is correct?
68.
Which of the following statements about the capital acquisitions ratio is incorrect?
69.
During 2016, Eva’s Enterprises cash paid for property, plant and equipment was $755 million
and cash flow from operating activities was $5,968 million. The average property, plant, and
equipment from the comparative balance sheets were $6,094 million. Eva’s capital
acquisitions ratio for 2016 is closest to:
70.
During 2016, Edna Enterprises had a capital acquisitions ratio of 8.0. During 2016, Carlos
Corporation had a capital acquisitions ratio of 3.4. The amount of cash flow from operating
activities was $5,968,000 for Edna and $5,054,000 for Carlos. Which of the following
statements is incorrect?
71.
Flow Company has provided the following information for the year ended December 31, 2016:
• Cash paid for interest, $20,000
• Cash paid for dividends, $6,000
• Cash dividends received, $4,000
• Cash proceeds from bank loan, $29,000
• Cash purchase of treasury stock, $11,000
• Cash paid for equipment purchase, $27,000
• Cash received from issuance of common stock, $37,000
• Cash received from sale of land with a $32,000 book value, $25,000
• Acquisition of land costing $51,000 in exchange for preferred stock issuance
• Payment of a $100,000 note payable by exchanging used machinery with a $77,000 book
value and $100,000 fair value
How much was Flow’s net cash flow from investing activities?
72.
Flow Company has provided the following information for the year ended December 31, 2016:
• Cash paid for interest, $20,000
• Cash paid for dividends, $6,000
• Cash dividends received, $4,000
• Cash proceeds from bank loan, $29,000
• Cash purchase of treasury stock, $11,000
• Cash paid for equipment purchase, $27,000
• Cash received from issuance of common stock, $37,000
• Cash received from sale of land with a $32,000 book value, $25,000
• Acquisition of land costing $51,000 in exchange for preferred stock issuance
• Payment of a $100,000 note payable by exchanging used machinery with a $77,000 book
value and $100,000 fair value
How much was Flow’s net cash flow from financing activities?
73.
Roberts Company sold equipment for $250,000, purchased a building for $6,500,000, sold
short-term investments for $280,000, repaid principal on a note payable for $2,300,000 plus
$230,000 of interest, and paid cash dividends of $20,000.
What was the net cash flow from investing activities?
74.
Roberts Company sold equipment for $250,000, purchased a building for $6,500,000, sold
short-term investments for $280,000, repaid principal on a note payable for $2,300,000 plus
$230,000 of interest, and paid cash dividends of $20,000.
What was the net cash flow from financing activities?
75.
Burich Co. reported short-term borrowings of $2.5 million, long-term borrowings of $6.8
million, repayments of long-term borrowings of $3.5 million, interest payments of $780,000,
purchase of common stock shares for treasury of $.5 million, and cash dividends declared of
$1.1 million. What is the cash flow from financing activities?
76.
Which of the following is correct?
77.
Which of the following would be a financing activities cash flow?
78.
Lab Industries, Inc., issued $50,000 of bonds, paid cash dividends of $8,000, sold long-term
investments for $12,000, received $5,000 of dividend revenue, purchased treasury stock for
$15,000, and purchased new equipment for $19,000. What is the net cash flow from financing
activities?
79.
Significant noncash financing and investing activities:
80.
A company acquired some land (independently appraised at $12,000) and paid for it by issuing
1,000 shares of its common stock (par $10 per share; no market price was quoted). How
should this be reported on the statement of cash flows?
81.
Which of the following transactions is not reported in the statement of cash flows as a cash
flow from investing activities?
82.
Which of the following is not reported as a cash flow from investing activities?
83.
KAJ Incorporated purchased a machine costing $250,000 by paying $35,000 and signing a
$215,000 note payable.
How would this transaction be reported within the cash flow from investing activities section
of the cash flow statement?
84.
KAJ Incorporated purchased a machine costing $250,000 by paying $35,000 and signing a
$215,000 note payable.
How would this transaction be reported within the cash flow from financing activities section
of the cash flow statement?